Ups...

Die von Ihnen angeforderte Seite gibt es leider nicht.

Nutzen Sie bitte die Zurück-Taste Ihres Browsers oder
klicken Sie auf das DZHW-Logo, um auf die Startseite zu gelangen.

Bitte informieren Sie die DZHW-Webmasterin unter Angabe
der fehlenden Seite und des Links, der zu dieser Seite geführt hat.

Vielen Dank!

HTTP/1.1 200 OK Server: Zope/(2.13.26, python 2.7.12, linux2) ZServer/1.1 Date: Tue, 18 Sep 2018 19:54:50 GMT Content-Length: 33167 Content-Type: text/html; charset=ISO-8859-15 Research project | DZHW

EUROGRADUATE Pilot Survey

Start of the project: 01-Jan-2018 - End of the project: 31-Oct-2019

The EUROGRADUATE Pilot Survey tests and prepares a potential full roll-out of a European graduate survey. Pilot surveys will be conducted in at least six European countries that have applied for participating in the project. Moreover, the project will identify methods for, sampling and contacting graduate populations in the 33 Erasmus+ countries.

Higher education is increasingly seen as of crucial importance in contributing towards the well-being and prosperity of individuals and societies. Higher education is expected to boost innovation and growth, foster employability and reduce unemployment, contribute to tolerance and civic engagement, and add to social inclusion by being available to an ever larger proportion of the population. It is largely unclear, however, whether the higher education systems of European countries meet these expectations and how the individual and social relevance of higher education can be improved. Amongst others, there is a lack of comparable data on Europe’s higher education graduates to monitor and analyse who the higher education graduates are, what they do, and how higher education has helped them in their careers and activities. Thus there is a growing recognition of the importance of measuring the quality and outputs of tertiary education by means of graduate studies.

The EUROGRADUATE Feasibility Study, completed in 2016, confirmed that European policy makers and stakeholder organisations are highly interested in a European graduate study. The feasibility study has set out the design of a potential European graduate study and assessed it as sustainable. At the same time it has recommended a pilot study as next step for its implementation.

The European Commission has responded to this recommendation and initiated the EUROGRADUATE Pilot Survey with the following objectives:

  1. Develop tools and processes for a centralised collection and handling of data;
  2. Assess the feasibility of, and identify methods for, sampling and contacting graduate populations in Erasmus+ countries;
  3. Consult experts and relevant authorities on the content of survey questionnaires, sampling and contacting approaches and coordination with existing national-level graduate surveys;
  4. Test-run the data collection tools in a minimum of six European countries;
  5. Assess the willingness of Erasmus+ countries to take part in a full roll-out of a European graduate survey;
  6. Develop recommendations and proposals for the implementation of a full roll-out of a European graduate survey.

The EUROGRADUATE Pilot Survey is run by an international consortium of six partners: the Research Centre for Education and the Labour Market of the University of Maastricht (ROA, the Netherlands, coordination), the German Centre for Higher Education Research and Science Studies (DZHW), the Institute of Advanced Studies (HIS, Austria), DESAN Research Solutions (the Netherlands), cApStAn linguistic quality control (Belgium), and GESIS Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences (Germany).

The project runs from January 2018 to October 2019.

Show more Show less

Related links

Publications

Testing the Feasibility of a European Graduate Study. Final report of the EUROGRADUATE feasibility study.

Mühleck, K., Grabher, A., Hauschildt, K., Litofcenko, J., Mishra, S., Ryska, R., ... & Zelenka, M. (2016).
Testing the Feasibility of a European Graduate Study. Final report of the EUROGRADUATE feasibility study. Hannover: German Centre for Higher Education Research and Science Studies.
ISBN 978-3-86426-049-0

Lead Researcher

Kai Mühleck
Dr. Kai Mühleck Lead Researcher +49 511 450670-156

Researchers

Stefanie Oelker

External Contact

Press contact

Daniel Matthes
Daniel Matthes +49 511 450670-532
To press section

Project website

http://www.eurograduate.eu/

Employer/client

Europäische Kommission

In cooperation with

cApStAn linguistic quality control DESAN Research Solutions Institut für Höhere Studien Wien Research Centre for Education and the Labour Market (ROA) Maastricht University

EUROGRADUATE Pilotbefragung

Projektbeginn: 01.01.2018 - Projektende: 31.10.2019

Die EUROGRADUATE Pilotbefragung bereitet eine mögliche Vollstudie einer europäischen Hochschulgraduiertenbefragung vor und testet diese Möglichkeit. In mindestens sechs europäischen Ländern, die sich für eine Teilnahme beworben haben, werden Pilotbefragungen durchgeführt. Darüber hinaus wird das Projekt in den 33 Ländern des Programms Erasmus+ erkunden, wie Graduierte kontaktiert und gesampelt werden könnten.

Der Hochschulbildung wird zunehmend eine zentrale Bedeutung für das Wohlergehen und den Wohlstand von Individuen und Gesamtgesellschaft zugeschrieben. Es wird erwartet, dass Hochschulbildung Wachstum und Innovation beschleunigt, den Erfolg auf dem Arbeitsmarkt verbessert und die Arbeitslosigkeit reduziert, zu Toleranz und zivilgesellschaftlichem Engagement beiträgt und sich positiv auf die Integration der Gesellschaft beiträgt, indem ein stetig wachsender Bevölkerungsanteil an höherer Bildung teilnimmt. Tatsächlich ist jedoch weitgehend unklar, inwieweit die Hochschulsysteme der verschiedenen europäischen Länder, diese Erwartungen erfüllen und wie die individuelle und gesellschaftliche Relevanz von Hochschulbildung verbessert werden kann. Eine Ursache dafür ist, dass es kaum vergleichbare, umfassende und regelmäßige Daten über Europas Hochschulgraduierte gibt. Mit solchen Daten könnten die Eigenschaften der Absolventinnen und Absolventen beschrieben und analysiert werden, welchen Tätigkeiten sie nachgehen und inwieweit die Hochschulbildung für ihre Karrieren und Aktivitäten hilfreich war. Vor diesem Hintergrund gibt es ein zunehmendes Bewusstsein darüber dass es wichtig wäre, die Qualität und die Ergebnisse von Hochschulbildung mit Hilfe von Absolventenstudien zu messen.

Die im Jahr 2016 abgeschlossene EUROGRADUATE Machbarkeitsstudie, bestätigte, dass europäische Entscheidungsträger und Stakeholder-Organisationen stark an einer europäischen Hochschulgraduiertenstudie interessiert sind. Die Machbarkeitsstudie hat ein Design für eine mögliche europäische Graduiertenstudie entwickelt und diese als machbar bewertet. Gleichzeitig hat sie eine Pilotstudie als nächsten Schritt für die Umsetzung einer solchen Studie empfohlen.

Die Europäische Kommission hat diese Empfehlung aufgegriffen und die EUROGRADUATE Pilotbefragung initiiert. Das Projekt hat folgende Ziele:

  1. Entwicklung von Instrumenten und Prozessen für eine zentralisierte Datenerhebung und Datenverarbeitung;
  2. Identifizierung von Methoden für das Sampling und die Kontaktierung von Graduierten in den Erasmus+ Ländern sowie Bewertung der Machbarkeit;
  3. Befragung von Experten und Entscheidungsträgern hinsichtlich Befragungsinhalten, Sampling, Kontaktierungsmöglichkeiten und Koordination mit vorhandenen Graduiertenbefragungen;
  4. Test der Datenerhebung in mindestens sechs europäischen Ländern;
  5. Erhebung und Bewertung der Bereitschaft der Erasmus+ Länder an einer Vollstudie einer europäischen Graduiertenbefragung teilzunehmen;
  6. Entwicklung von Empfehlungen und Vorschlägen für die Umsetzung einer Vollstudie einer europäischen Graduiertenbefragung.

Die EUROGRADUATE Pilotbefragung wird von einem internationalen Konsortium aus sechs Partnerorganisationen durchgeführt: Research Centre for Education and the Labour Market der Universität Maastricht (ROA, Niederlande, Koordination), Deutsches Zentrum für Hochschul- und Wissenschaftsforschung (DZHW), Institut für Höhere Studien (IHS, Österreich), DESAN Research Solutions (Niederlande), cApStAn linguistic quality control (Belgien), und GESIS Leibniz-Institut für Sozialwissenschaften.

Das Projekt läuft von Januar 2018 bis einschließlich Oktober 2019.

Mehr erfahren Weniger anzeigen

Weiterführende Links

Publikationen

Testing the Feasibility of a European Graduate Study. Final report of the EUROGRADUATE feasibility study.

Mühleck, K., Grabher, A., Hauschildt, K., Litofcenko, J., Mishra, S., Ryska, R., ... & Zelenka, M. (2016).
Testing the Feasibility of a European Graduate Study. Final report of the EUROGRADUATE feasibility study. Hannover: German Centre for Higher Education Research and Science Studies.
ISBN 978-3-86426-049-0

Projektleitung

Kai Mühleck
Dr. Kai Mühleck Projektleitung 0511 450670-156

Projektmitarbeit

Stefanie Oelker

Externe Ansprechpartner*innen


Pressekontakt

Daniel Matthes
Daniel Matthes 0511 450670-532
Zum Pressebereich

Projektwebsite

http://www.eurograduate.eu/

Auftraggeber

Europäische Kommission

Kooperationspartner

cApStAn linguistic quality control DESAN Research Solutions Institut für Höhere Studien Wien Research Centre for Education and the Labour Market (ROA) Maastricht University