Research Colloquia

The German Centre for Higher Education Research and Science Studies (DZHW) organises research colloquia to provide a forum for presenting and discussing current research work and findings in higher education and science research. The colloquia in Hannover and Berlin give participants the opportunity to gain information and exchange views on current issues. They are addressed to DZHW employees, external speakers, members of Leibniz Universität Hannover and Humboldt Universität zu Berlin as well as all interested members of the public.

Research Colloquium in Hannover

The joint DZHW-LCSS Research Colloquium offers scientists of the DZHW, the LCSS and the LUH as well as external guests the opportunity to present their research in the field of science and higher education research. The targeted audiences are science and higher education researchers of all disciplines and qualification levels, students are as well cordially invited to partcipate.

The colloquium takes place approximately every third Monday of the month from 4:15 to 5:30 pm. In addition to the scientific exchange, opportunities for informal exchange and for personal encounters will beprovided. Lectures announced in English are held in English.

The event location in each case is the German Centre for Higher Education Research and Science Studies, Lange Laube 8, room LL-500 - unless otherwise stated. Please register in advance.
You can download the current events here.

Events in Hannover 2021

Research colloquium in Berlin

Our Berlin branch office holds regular colloquia, inviting participants to an exchange of information and views on new research projects, current findings of science studies research and new developments in science systems. Currently the colloquium takes place only online. Please register in advance by email.

Events in Berlin 2021

Kontakt

Filiz Gülal
Dr. Filiz Gülal +49 511 450670-939

Forschungskolloquien

In den Forschungskolloquien des Deutschen Zentrums für Hochschul- und Wissenschaftsforschung (DZHW) werden aktuelle Forschungsarbeiten und -ergebnisse der Hochschul- und Wissenschaftsforschung vorgestellt und diskutiert. Die Kolloquien in Hannover und Berlin bieten die Möglichkeit, sich über aktuelle Fragestellungen zu informieren und auszutauschen. Sie richten sich an DZHW-Beschäftigte, externe Referierende, Angehörige der Leibniz Universität Hannover sowie der Humboldt Universität Berlin sowie alle Interessierten.

Forschungskolloquium in Hannover

Das gemeinsame DZHW-LCSS Forschungskolloquium bietet Wissenschaftler*innen des DZHW, des LCSS und der LUH als auch externen Gästen die Möglichkeit, ihre Forschungsergebnisse aus dem Bereich der Wissenschafts- und Hochschulforschung vorzustellen. Zielgruppe des gemeinsamen Kolloquiums sind Wissenschafts- und Hochschulforschende aller Disziplinen und Qualifikationsphasen, auch Studierende sind herzlich eingeladen teilzunehmen.

Das Kolloquium findet ca. jeden dritten Montag im Monat zwischen 16:15-17:30 Uhr statt. Neben dem inhaltlichen Austausch soll anschließend die Möglichkeit zur persönlichen Begegnung bestehen. Vorträge die auf Englisch angekündigt werden, finden in englischer Sprache statt.

Veranstaltungsort ist jeweils, soweit nicht anders angegeben, das Deutsche Zentrum für Hochschul- und Wissenschaftsforschung, Lange Laube 12, Raum LL500. Um vorherige Anmeldung wird gebeten.

Termine Hannover 2024

Forschungskolloquium in Berlin

Die Außenstelle Berlin lädt im Rahmen der regelmäßig stattfindenden Kolloquien zum Austausch über neue Forschungsvorhaben und aktuelle Ergebnisse der Wissenschaftsforschung sowie neue Entwicklungen im Wissenschaftssystem ein. Das Kolloquium findet gegenwärtig online statt. Um eine Anmeldung per E-Mail wird gebeten.

Kontakt Hannover

Carolin Luksche
Carolin Luksche 0511 450670-356
Mara Osterburg
Mara Osterburg 0511 450670-129

Kontakt Berlin