Privacy notice

The following information relates to data protection in the context of the DZHW website. You can find statements on data protection in the context of the DZHW's general activity here. Statements on data protection in the context of DZHW's online surveys are made available directly to invited persons.

Contact data of the responsible organisation

German Centre for Higher Education Research and Science Studies DZHW GmbH
Lange Laube 12
30159 Hannover
Germany
Tel.: +49 511 450670-0
Fax: +49 511 450670-960
Email:

Contact data of the data protection officer

Martin Fuchs
Lange Laube 12
30159 Hannover
Germany
Tel.: +49 511 450670-491
Fax: +49 511 450670-960
Email:

Purpose and legal basis for processing data

The DZHW website provides information for the public about the DZHW’s activities. Personal data (IP address) are processed for the purpose of operating the website. Logging users’ access to the website is in our legitimate interests within the meaning of Article 6 Section 1(f) of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), because it is essential in order to ensure the availability and integrity of our website.

For ordering publications and registering for events and newsletters, the processing of additional personal data is based on Article 6 Section 1(b) of GDPR for the purpose of performing contracts entered into.

Logging

When you visit webpages of a DZHW website your internet browser transfers data to the web server. The following data are recorded during an active connection for the purpose of communication between your internet browser and the DZHW web server:

  • IP address
  • Date and time of the inquiry
  • Time zone difference to Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)
  • Content of the inquiry (actual page)
  • Amount of data transferred and access status (file transferred, file not found etc.)
  • Website where the inquiry originates
  • Browser type/version/language
  • System software and its user interface
  • Language and version of browser software

We process these data to fulfil the technological requirements for displaying the DZHW’s websites and to guarantee their stability and security. These data (logs) are stored for 3 days. These data, including excerpts, are not compared with other data sets or passed on to third parties.

Recipients of personal data

DZHW web servers are operated by HIS Hochschul-Informations-System eG and Variomedia AG under a data processing agreement. Personal data collected while using the DZHW website are therefore processed by HIS eG or Variomedia AG:

HIS Hochschul-Informations-System eG
Goseriede 9
30159 Hannover
Tel.: 0511-1220-0
Fax: 0511-1220-250
Email:

Variomedia AG
August-Bebel-Straße 68
14482 Potsdam
Tel.: 0331-23789-0
Fax.: 0331-23789-59
Email:

Web analysis by Matomo (formerly PIWIK)

On some DZHW websites, the open source software tool Matomo (formerly PIWIK) is used to analyse the surfing behaviour of visitors to the website. If individual pages of the DZHW website are visited, the following data are stored:

  • 2 bytes of the IP addresses of the user's system
  • The website visited
  • The website from which users access the DZHW website (referrer)
  • The subpages called up from the web page visited
  • Length of visit
  • Frequency of visits to the website

The software for the above runs only on DZHW servers. Users’ personal data are stored there only. The data are not passed on to third parties. The software setting ensures that IP addresses are not stored in complete form; 2 bytes of the IP address are masked (example: 192.168.xxx.xxx). This makes it impossible to assign the abbreviated IP address to the server that called up the website.

Processing users' personal data enables the DZHW to statistically record the use of individual website components and to continuously improve the user-friendliness of the DZHW's website. Anonymising users' IP addresses ensures that the users‘ interest in the protection of their personal data is sufficiently provided for. The legal basis for processing users‘ personal data is Article 6 Section 1(f) of GDPR.

These data are deleted when they are no longer needed for the purposes listed above. In the present case this happens after 90 days. Click on the following link to find more information on the privacy settings of Matomo software: https://matomo.org/docs/privacy/.

Contact forms

Contact forms are available on some DZHW web pages that can be used for making contact electronically. If you use these forms, the data entered in the input mask are transferred to the DZHW and saved. At the time when the information is sent, the following data are also stored:

  • The user's IP address
  • Date and time

To process the data, when you send your message you also give your consent in accordance with Article 6 Section 1(a) of GDPR and you are referred to this data protection declaration. Alternatively you can make contact via the email addresses provided. The data are not passed on to third parties. The data are only used to answer your message. Data that are no longer required once your message has been answered are deleted. In addition you are referred to your rights when visiting the DZHW website as listed in the following.

Newsletter

To register to receive the newsletter, you need an active email address. By passing on your email address to us and clicking on the confirmation links sent to you (double opt-in) you consent to receive the relevant newsletter. You can withdraw your consent at any time (Article 6 Section 1(a) of GDPR). Your data are used for no other purpose apart from sending the newsletter and are not passed on to third parties. The data will be deleted as soon as they are no longer required for this purpose. Your consent and withdrawal of consent are stored for the purpose of proof until your data are deleted or anonymised.

Press releases

The DZHW processes publicly available email addresses – independently of registration - of media representatives who are active in the field of higher education research and science studies for the purpose of sending press releases in order to inform the public about the DZHW’s scientific research activities and their usefulness for society and policy. The legal basis for this is Article 6 Section 1(f) of GDPR. Of course you have the right to remove your data from the mailing list at any time.

Ordering DZHW publications

The following data are collected in order to complete an online order:

  • Name and first name
  • Address
  • Email address

The legal basis for this procedure is Article 6 Section 1(b) of GDPR. No payment data are collected because contract settlement is completed by post. Once the order is completed, your data are deleted except where this is contrary to statutory legal provisions.

Registering for events

The data collected on registering for events are required in order to execute the contract entered into. The legal basis for processing these personal data is Article 6 Section 1(b) of GDPR. These data are deleted either after the event ends or after settlement of due payment, except where this is contrary to statutory legal provisions. If the data are used for other purposes, this only takes place with your prior express consent (Article 6 Section 1(a) of GDPR).

Wikis

The DZHW's website contains several wikis. When you create or edit a contribution on these platforms, including on user or discussion pages, you create a permanent public record of each individual content element that you add, remove or alter. Your contribution or its deletion and your username are shown on the page. To take part in wikis, you must register and give your consent as relevant in accordance with Article 6 Section 1(a) of GDPR.

Twitter and GitHub

Twitter and GitHub are only linked to the DZHW website, so your personal data are not automatically passed on to these platforms.

Zofar

Zofar is a software for online surveys developed by the DZHW itself. When you take part in an online survey programmed using Zofar, the following information is recorded in addition to your answers:

  • Date and time of the inquiry
  • Time zone difference to Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)
  • Content of the inquiry (actual page)
  • Amount of data transferred and access status (file transferred, file not found etc.)
  • Website where the inquiry originates
  • Browser type/version/language
  • System software and its user interface
  • Language and version of browser software

These data are processed to fulfil the technological requirements for displaying the survey websites and to guarantee stability and security of the Zofar system. The data are either deleted when the survey is complete or, with your express consent (Article 6 Section 1(a) of GDPR), used together with your answers in full or in part for scientific research. You will be informed about this type of data use at the start of the survey.

OpenStreetMap

The DZHW website uses the open-source mapping tool OpenStreetMap via an API. This tool is provided by the OpenStreetMap Foundation. To use OpenStreetMap functions, it is necessary to store your IP address. This information is usually passed to an OpenStreetMap server and stored there. The DZHW has no influence over this data transfer. The use of OpenStreetMap is in the interests of the attractive presentation of the DZHW website and to make it easy to find the locations denoted on the DZHW website. This constitutes a legitimate interest within the meaning of Article 6 Section 1(f) of GDPR. You can find out more about how user data are handled on OpenStreetMap's privacy notice on their website and here.

Data storage

In cases where archiving is not compulsory, personal data are only stored for the length of time required to comply with statutory regulations. Once their purpose has been fulfilled, data collected for purposes of scientific research are anonymised so that they can be made available to the scientific community.

Rights of users of the DZHW website

In accordance with the General Data Protection Regulations (DGPR) you have the following rights in relation to processing of your personal data by the DZHW:

  • • If your personal data are processed, you have the right to be informed of which of your personal data are stored (Article 15 of GDPR).
  • • If incorrect personal data are processed, you have the right to rectification (Article 16 GDPR).
  • • If statutory provisions permit, you have the right to demand the erasure or restriction of processing or to object to processing (Articles 17, 18 and 21 of GDPR).
  • • If you have consented to data processing or if a data processing contract exists and the data processing takes place using automated procedures, you have the right to data portability under certain circumstances (Article 20 of GDPR).
  • • If you agree to the processing of your personal data by the DZHW through a declaration of consent, you can withdraw your consent for the future at any time. The legality of the data processing that takes place based on your consent before you withdraw it is not impaired by your withdrawal of consent.

If you make use of the rights listed above, the DZHW reserves the right to check whether the required statutory conditions exist.

Furthermore you have the right to appeal to the Federal Commissioner for Data Protection and Freedom of Information using the following contact data:

Address: Husarenstr. 30 - 53117 Bonn
Telephone: +49 228-997799-0
Telefax: +49 228-997799-5550
Email:
Internet: https://www.bfdi.bund.de

Electronic mail (email)

It is possible that information that you send unencrypted to the DZHW by electronic mail (email) may be read by third parties during transmission. Generally, your identity cannot be checked, and it is impossible to determine who is behind an email address. Legally secure communication via normal email is therefore not guaranteed. The DZHW sets filters to prevent unwanted advertising (SPAM filter) that may occasionally wrongly identify normal emails as unwanted advertising and delete them. Emails that contain harmful programmes (viruses) are always deleted automatically

If you contact us via email, your data are stored so that they can be used to process and answer your inquiry. These data are not passed on to third parties without your consent.

If you want to send us a message worthy of protection, we recommend sending the message via the conventional postal service to the DZHW. Currently we cannot receive encrypted messages.

Photos

Photos are sometimes taken during DZHW events in which you may be recognisable. You can object to the photo or its publication at any time. Please use the above-mentioned contacts for your objection. The DZHW reserves the right to check whether the relevant legal conditions for your objection exist.

Alternations to our privacy notice

The DZHW reserves the right to alter this privacy notice from time to time to ensure that it always complies with current statutory requirements, or to implement alterations to the services offered in the privacy notice, e.g. when introducing new services. The new privacy notice is then applicable on your next visit to the website.

Datenschutzerklärung

Die nachfolgenden Ausführungen beziehen sich auf den Datenschutz im Rahmen des Internetangebots des DZHW. Erklärungen zum Datenschutz im Rahmen der allgemeinen Tätigkeit des DZHW finden sie hier. Erklärungen zum Datenschutz im Rahmen von Online-Befragungen des DZHW werden direkt den eingeladenen Personen zur Verfügung gestellt.

Kontaktdaten der Verantwortlichen

Deutsches Zentrum für Hochschul- und Wissenschaftsforschung GmbH
Lange Laube 12
30159 Hannover
Tel.: 0511 450670-0
Fax: 0511 450670-960
E-Mail:

vertreten durch die Geschäftsführung: Prof. Dr. Monika Jungbauer-Gans, Karen Schlüter

Kontaktdaten des Datenschutzbeauftragten

Martin Fuchs
Lange Laube 12
30159 Hannover
Tel.: 0511 450670-491
Fax: 0511 450670-960
E-Mail:

Zweck und Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung

Das Internetangebot des DZHW bietet Informationen für die Öffentlichkeit über die Tätigkeiten des DZHW an. Zweck der Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten (IP-Adresse) ist der Betrieb dieses Internetauftritts. Mit der Protokollierung der Zugriffe werden berechtigte Interessen im Sinne des Art. 6 Buchstabe f der Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DSGVO) verfolgt, da nur so die Verfügbarkeit und die Integrität des Internetangebots sichergestellt werden kann.

Für die Bestellung von Publikationen, die Anmeldung zu Veranstaltungen und Newslettern stützt sich die Verarbeitung weiterer personenbezogener Daten auf Art. 6 Abs. 1 Buchstabe b DSGVO zwecks Erfüllung des eingegangenen Vertragsverhältnisses.

Protokollierung

Wenn Sie Internetseiten eines Internetauftritts des DZHW aufrufen übermitteln Sie über Ihren Internetbrowser Daten an den Webserver. Die folgenden Daten werden während einer laufenden Verbindung zur Kommunikation zwischen Ihrem Internetbrowser und dem Webserver des DZHW aufgezeichnet:

  • IP-Adresse
  • Datum und Uhrzeit der Anfrage
  • Zeitzonendifferenz zur Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)
  • Inhalt der Anforderung (konkrete Seite)
  • jeweils übertragene Datenmenge und der Zugriffsstatus (Datei übertragen, Datei nicht gefunden etc.)
  • Webseite, von der die Anforderung kommt
  • Browsertyp/Version/Sprache
  • Betriebssystem und dessen Oberfläche
  • Sprache und Version der Browsersoftware

Die Verarbeitung dieser Daten erfolgt im Rahmen der technischen Erforderlichkeit, Ihnen die Webseiten des DZHW anzuzeigen und die Stabilität und Sicherheit zu gewährleisten. Die Speicherdauer dieser Daten (Logs) beträgt 3 Tage. Ein Abgleich mit anderen Datenbeständen oder eine Weitergabe an Dritte, auch in Auszügen, findet nicht statt.

Empfänger von personenbezogenen Daten

DZHW-Web-Server werden im Rahmen eines Auftragsverarbeitungsvertrages von der HIS Hochschul-Informations-System eG und der Variomedia AG betrieben. Die im Rahmen der Nutzung der DZHW-Internetauftritte erhobenen personenbezogenen Daten werden daher durch die HIS eG, bzw. die Variomedia AG verarbeitet:

HIS Hochschul-Informations-System eG
Goseriede 9
30159 Hannover
Tel.: 0511-1220-0
Fax: 0511-1220-250
E-Mail:

Variomedia AG
August-Bebel-Straße 68
14482 Potsdam
Tel.: 0331-23789-0
Fax.: 0331-23789-59
E-Mail:

Webanalyse durch Matomo (ehemals PIWIK)

Auf einigen DZHW-Webseiten wird das Open-Source-Software-Tool Matomo (ehemals PIWIK) zur Analyse des Surfverhaltens der Besucherinnen und Besucher eingesetzt. Werden Einzelseiten des DZHW-Interangebots aufgerufen, so werden folgende Daten gespeichert:

  • 2 Bytes der IP-Adressen der aufrufenden Systeme der Besucherinnen und Besucher,
  • die aufgerufene Webseite,
  • die Webseite, von der Besucherinnen und Besucher auf die aufgerufene Webseite gelangt sind (Referrer),
  • die Unterseiten, die von der aufgerufenen Webseite aus aufgerufen werden,
  • die Verweildauer auf der Webseite, sowie
  • die Häufigkeit des Aufrufs der Webseite.

Die Software läuft dabei ausschließlich auf den Servern des DZHW. Eine Speicherung der personenbezogenen Daten der Besucherinnen und Besucher findet nur dort statt. Eine Weitergabe der Daten an Dritte erfolgt nicht. Die Software ist so eingestellt, dass die IP-Adressen nicht vollständig gespeichert werden, sondern 2 Bytes der IP-Adresse maskiert werden (Bsp.: 192.168.xxx.xxx). Auf diese Weise ist eine Zuordnung der gekürzten IP-Adresse zum aufrufenden Rechner nicht mehr möglich.

Die Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten der Besucherinnen und Besucher ermöglicht dem DZHW, die Nutzung der einzelnen Komponenten der Internetangebote statistisch zu erfassen und die Benutzungsfreundlichkeit des Internetangebots des DZHW stetig zu verbessern. Durch die Anonymisierung der IP-Adresse wird dem Interesse der Besucherinnen und Besucher an deren Schutz personenbezogener Daten hinreichend Rechnung getragen. Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten der Besucherinnen und Besucher ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 Buchstabe f DSGVO.

Die Daten werden gelöscht, sobald sie für die genannten Zwecke nicht mehr benötigt werden. Vorliegend dies nach 90 Tagen der Fall. Nähere Informationen zu den Privatsphäreneinstellungen der Matomo-Software finden Sie unter folgendem Link: https://matomo.org/docs/privacy/.

Kontaktformulare

Auf einigen Seiten des Internetangebots des DZHW sind Kontaktformulare vorhanden, welche für die elektronische Kontaktaufnahme genutzt werden können. Wird diese Möglichkeit wahrgenommen, so werden die in der Eingabemaske eingegeben Daten an das DZHW übermittelt und gespeichert. Im Zeitpunkt der Absendung der Nachricht werden zudem folgende Daten gespeichert:

  • Die IP-Adresse der Besucherin, bzw. des Besuchers
  • Datum und Uhrzeit

Für die Verarbeitung der Daten wird zusammen mit dem versenden Ihrer Nachricht Ihre Einwilligung gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 Buchstabe a DSGVO eingeholt und auf diese Datenschutzerklärung verwiesen. Alternativ ist eine Kontaktaufnahme über die bereitgestellten E-Mail-Adressen möglich. Es erfolgt keine Weitergabe der Daten an Dritte. Die Daten werden ausschließlich für die Beantwortung der Nachricht verwendet. Daten, die nach Beantwortung Ihrer Nachricht nicht mehr erforderlich sind, werden gelöscht. Im Übrigen wird auf die nachfolgend aufgeführten Rechte bei Besuch der Webseiten des DZHW verwiesen.

Newsletter

Für die Anmeldung zum Newsletter-Empfang ist eine aktive E-Mail-Adresse erforderlich. Mit der Übermittlung Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse und betätigen des Ihnen übersandten Bestätigungs-Links (Double-Opt-In) willigen Sie in den Empfang des jeweiligen Newsletters ein. Sie können Ihre Einwilligung (Art. 6 Abs. 1 Buchstabe a DSGVO) jederzeit widerrufen. Ihre Daten werden zu keinen anderen Zwecken als zum Newsletter-Versand verwendet und nicht an Dritte weitergegeben. Die Daten werden gelöscht, sobald sie für die Erreichung diesen Zweck nicht mehr erforderlich sind. Ihre Einwilligung sowie der Widerruf der Einwilligung werden zu Beweiszwecken bis zur Löschung oder Anonymisierung Ihrer Daten aufbewahrt.

Pressemitteilungen

Das DZHW verarbeitet unabhängig von einer Anmeldung öffentlich zugängliche E-Mail-Adressen von im Bereich der Hochschul- und Wissenschaftsforschung tätigen Medienvertreterinnen- und Medienvertretern, um ihnen Pressemitteilungen zukommen zu lassen zum Zwecke der Information der Öffentlichkeit über die wissenschaftliche Forschungstätigkeit des DZHW und deren Nutzen für Gesellschaft und Politik. Rechtsgrundlage hierfür ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 Buchstabe f DSGVO. Selbstverständlich haben Sie das Recht sich jederzeit aus dem Presseverteiler abzumelden.

Bestellung von DZHW-Publikationen

Im Rahmen einer Online-Bestellung werden folgende Daten zur Abwicklung des Bestellvorgangs erhoben:

  • Name und Vorname
  • Anschrift
  • E-Mail-Adresse

Rechtsgrundlage hierfür ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 Buchstabe b DSGVO. Es werden keine Zahldaten erhoben, da die weitere Vertragsabwicklung postalisch erfolgt. Nach Abwicklung der Bestellung werden ihre Daten gelöscht, soweit dem nicht gesetzliche Vorschriften entgegenstehen.

Anmeldung zu Veranstaltungen

Die zur Anmeldung zu Veranstaltungen erhobenen Daten werden zur Abwicklung des entstehenden Vertragsverhältnisses benötigt. Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 Buchstabe b DSGVO. Soweit nicht gesetzliche Vorschriften entgegenstehen werden die erhobenen Daten alternativ nach Ende der Veranstaltung oder Abrechnung der anfallenden Gebühren gelöscht. Soweit die Daten für andere Zwecke genutzt werden sollen so geschieht dies nur mit Ihrer vorherigen ausdrücklichen Einwilligung (Art. 6 Abs. 1 Buchstabe a DSGVO).

Wiki

Das Internetangebot des DZHW enthält mehrere Wikis. Wenn Sie auf diesen Plattformen einen Beitrag erstellen oder bearbeiten, einschließlich auf Benutzer- oder Diskussionsseiten, erstellen Sie eine dauerhafte, öffentliche Aufzeichnung von jedem einzelnen Inhaltselement, das Sie hinzufügen, entfernen oder ändern. Im Verlauf der Seite werden Ihr Beitrag oder Ihre Löschung sowie Ihr Benutzername angezeigt. Voraussetzung der Teilnahmen an den Wikis ist Ihre Anmeldung und entsprechende Einwilligung gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 Buchstabe a DSGVO.

Twitter und GitHub

Twitter und GitHub werden auf den Internetseiten des DZHW nur verlinkt, somit erfolgt keine automatische Weitergabe von Ihren personenbezogenen Daten an diese Plattformen.

Zofar

Zofar ist einen vom DZHW selbst entwickelte Software für Online-Befragungen. Wenn Sie an einer mit Zofar programmierten Online-Befragung teilnehmen werden neben Ihren Antworten auch folgende Informationen aufgezeichnet:

  • Datum und Uhrzeit der Anfrage
  • Zeitzonendifferenz zur Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)
  • Inhalt der Anforderung (konkrete Seite)
  • jeweils übertragene Datenmenge und der Zugriffsstatus (Datei übertragen, Datei nicht gefunden etc.)
  • Webseite, von der die Anforderung kommt
  • Browsertyp/Version/Sprache
  • Betriebssystem und dessen Oberfläche
  • Sprache und Version der Browsersoftware

Die Verarbeitung dieser Daten erfolgt im Rahmen der technischen Erforderlichkeit, Ihnen die Webseiten der Befragung anzuzeigen und die Stabilität und Sicherheit des Zofar-Systems zu gewährleisten. Die Daten werden entweder nach Abschluss der Befragung gelöscht oder mit Ihrer ausdrücklichen Einwilligung (Art. 6 Abs. 1 Buchstabe a DSGVO) zusammen mit Ihren Antworten ganz oder teilweise zur wissenschaftlichen Forschung verwendet. Über eine solche Nutzung werden Sie zu Beginn der Befragung informiert.

OpenStreetMap

Das DZHW-Internetangebot nutzt über eine API das Open-Source-Mapping-Werkzeug OpenStreetMap. Anbieter ist die OpenStreetMap Foundation. Zur Nutzung der Funktionen von OpenStreetMap ist es notwendig, Ihre IP Adresse zu speichern. Diese Informationen werden in der Regel an einen Server von OpenStreetMap übertragen und dort gespeichert. DZHW hat keinen Einfluss auf diese Datenübertragung. Die Nutzung von OpenStreetMap erfolgt im Interesse einer ansprechenden Darstellung der Online-Angebote und an einer leichten Auffindbarkeit der im Internetangebot des DZHW angegebenen Orte. Dies stellt ein berechtigtes Interesse im Sinne von Art. 6 Abs. 1 Buchstabe f DSGVO dar. Mehr Informationen zum Umgang mit Nutzerdaten finden Sie in der Datenschutzseite von OpenStreetMap und hier.

Datenspeicherung

Sofern keine Archivierungspflicht besteht, werden personenbezogene Daten nur solange gespeichert, wie es unter Beachtung der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen erforderlich ist. Daten die zum Zweck der wissenschaftlichen Forschung erhoben wurden werden nach Zweckerreichung anonymisiert, um sie der wissenschaftlichen Öffentlichkeit zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Rechte der Nutzer des Internetanagebots des DZHW

Gemäß der Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO) stehen Ihnen bei der Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten durch das DZHW folgende Rechte zu:

  • Werden Ihre personenbezogenen Daten verarbeitet, so haben Sie das Recht, Auskunft über die zu Ihrer Person gespeicherten Daten zu erhalten (Art. 15 DSGVO).
  • Sollten unrichtige personenbezogene Daten verarbeitet werden, steht Ihnen ein Recht auf Berichtigung zu (Art. 16 DSGVO).
  • Liegen die gesetzlichen Voraussetzungen vor, so können Sie die Löschung oder Einschränkung der Verarbeitung verlangen sowie Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung einlegen (Art. 17, 18 und 21 DSGVO).
  • Wenn Sie in die Datenverarbeitung eingewilligt haben oder ein Vertrag zur Datenverarbeitung besteht und die Datenverarbeitung mithilfe automatisierter Verfahren durchgeführt wird, steht Ihnen gegebenenfalls ein Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit zu (Art. 20 DSGVO).
  • Wenn Sie in die Verarbeitung ihrer Daten durch das DZHW durch eine entsprechende Erklärung eingewilligt haben, können Sie die Einwilligung jederzeit für die Zukunft widerrufen. Die Rechtmäßigkeit der aufgrund der Einwilligung bis zum Widerruf erfolgten Datenverarbeitung wird durch den Widerruf nicht berührt.

Sollten Sie von Ihren oben genannten Rechten Gebrauch machen, behält sich das DZHW vor zu prüfen, ob die gesetzlichen Voraussetzungen gegeben sind.

Weiterhin besteht ein Beschwerderecht beim Bundesbeauftragten für den Datenschutz und die Informationsfreiheit. Diesen können Sie unter folgenden Kontaktdaten erreichen:

Adresse: Husarenstr. 30 - 53117 Bonn
Telefon: 0228-997799-0
Telefax: 0228-997799-5550
E-Mail:
Internet: https://www.bfdi.bund.de

Elektronische Post (E-Mail)

Informationen, die Sie unverschlüsselt per Elektronische Post (E-Mail) an das DZHW senden, können möglicherweise auf dem Übertragungsweg von Dritten gelesen werden. In der Regel kann Ihre Identität nicht überprüft und es kann nicht festgestellt werden, wer sich hinter einer E-Mail-Adresse verbirgt. Eine rechtssichere Kommunikation durch einfache E-Mail ist daher nicht gewährleistet. Das DZHW setzt Filter gegen unerwünschte Werbung („SPAM-Filter“) ein, die in seltenen Fällen auch normale E-Mails fälschlicherweise automatisch als unerwünschte Werbung einordnen und löschen kann. E-Mails, die schädigende Programme („Viren“) enthalten, werden in jedem Fall automatisch gelöscht.

Im Falle einer Kontaktaufnahme per E-Mail werden Ihre Angaben gespeichert, damit auf diese zur Bearbeitung und Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage zurückgegriffen werden kann. Ohne Ihre Einwilligung werden diese Daten nicht an Dritte weitergegeben.

Wenn Sie schutzwürdige Nachrichten senden wollen, empfiehlt es sich, die Nachricht auf konventionellem Postwege an das DZHW zu senden. Ein Empfang verschlüsselter Nachrichten ist derzeit nicht möglich.

Fotoaufnahmen

Im Rahmen von Veranstaltungen des DZHW werden teilweise Fotos aufgenommen, auf denen Sie gegebenenfalls erkennbar zu sehen sind. Der Aufnahme und/oder einer Veröffentlichung können Sie jederzeit widersprechen. Bitte nutzen Sie für Ihren Widerspruch die oben genannten Kontaktmöglichkeiten. Das DZHW behält sich vor zu prüfen, ob die entsprechenden gesetzlichen Voraussetzungen für Ihren Widerspruch gegeben sind.

Änderung unserer Datenschutzerklärung

Das DZHW behält sich vor, diese Datenschutzerklärung gelegentlich anzupassen, damit sie stets den aktuellen rechtlichen Anforderungen entspricht, oder um Änderungen des Leistungsangebots in der Datenschutzerklärung umzusetzen, z. B. bei der Einführung neuer Services. Für Ihren erneuten Besuch gilt dann die neue Datenschutzerklärung.

Kontakt

Martin Fuchs
Martin Fuchs 0511 450670-491