Gender Equality

The DZHW is actively committed to gender equality and equal professional opportunities for all its employees. The DZHW pursues this goal systematically and in all groups of employees. The declared goal of the DZHW is:

  • the actual implementation of gender equality,
  • the elimination of existing gender-based disadvantages and the prevention of future disadvantages, in
  • particular disadvantages of women,
  • improvements in family-friendliness and the compatibility of family, care and work for employees,
  • an active stance against sexualised discrimination and violence.

At the DZHW, fulfilment of the set goals is understood as a cross-sectional task of the entire organisation. Existing structures and measures that address the declared goals have grown historically at the DZHW and are regulated in various documents. The DZHW receives special support through the appointment of the Equal Opportunities Officer and her deputy.

The Federal Equal Opportunities Act (BGleiG) is the legal basis for equal opportunities work at the DZHW. Accordingly, the DZHW is guided by the provisions of the BGleiG. This includes the preparation of a gender equality plan, which, according to section 11(1), sentence 1 of the BGleiG, is to serve the achievement of the Act’s goals as well as to regulate personnel planning and development . The overarching purposes of the Act are, according to section 1(2), to promote the actual implementation of equal rights for women and men and to remedy the structural disadvantages of women through a targeted advancement of women. The goals defined in section 1(1) BGleiG, to which the DZHW is committed, are the implementation of equality between women and men, the elimination of existing gender-based disadvantages and the prevention of future disadvantages, in particular the disadvantage of women, as well as improvements in family-friendliness and the compatibility of family, care and work for employees.

Read more Read less

Documents:

Self-commitment to Gender Equality at the DZHW
Gender Equality Plan 2023-2026 (in German)

Equal Opportunity Officer

Susanne Jaudzims
Dr. Susanne Jaudzims Equal Opportunities Officer +49 511 450670-377
Gesche Brandt
Dr. Gesche Brandt Dep. Equal Opportunities Officer +49 511 450670-109

Menü

Gleichstellung

Das DZHW setzt sich aktiv für die Gleichstellung der Geschlechter und die berufliche Chancengleichheit aller Mitarbeiter*innen ein und verfolgt diese systematisch in allen Beschäftigungsgruppen. Erklärte Zielsetzung des DZHW ist:

  • die tatsächliche Verwirklichung der Gleichstellung der Geschlechter,
  • die Beseitigung bestehender Benachteiligungen und Verhinderung zukünftiger Benachteiligungen aufgrund des Geschlechts, insbesondere der Benachteiligung von Frauen,
  • die Verbesserung der Familienfreundlichkeit und Vereinbarkeit von Familie, Pflege und Berufstätigkeit für die Beschäftigten,
  • das aktive Eintreten gegen sexualisierte Diskriminierung und Gewalt.

Die Erfüllung der gesetzten Ziele wird am DZHW als Querschnittsaufgabe der gesamten Organisation verstanden. Die bestehenden Strukturen und Maßnahmen, die sich der erklärten Ziele annehmen, sind am DZHW historisch gewachsen und werden in verschiedenen Dokumenten geregelt. Besondere Unterstützung erfährt die Dienststelle über die Bestellung der Gleichstellungsbeauftragten und ihrer Stellvertreterin.

Das Bundesgleichstellungsgesetz (BGleiG) ist die rechtliche Grundlage für die Gleichstellungsarbeit am DZHW. Entsprechend orientiert sich das DZHW an den Bestimmungen des BGleiG. Damit einher geht die Erstellung eines Gleichstellungsplans, der gemäß § 11 Abs. 1 S. 1 des BGleiG der Erreichung der Ziele des Gesetzes sowie der Personalplanung und -entwicklung dienen soll. Die übergeordneten Zwecke des Gesetzes sind gemäß § 1 Abs. 2 die Förderung der tatsächlichen Durchsetzung der Gleichberechtigung von Frauen und Männern sowie die Behebung der strukturellen Benachteiligungen von Frauen durch deren gezielte Förderung. Die in § 1 Abs. 1 BGleiG definierten Ziele, denen sich das DZHW verpflichtet sieht, sind die Verwirklichung der Gleichstellung von Frauen und Männern, die Beseitigung bestehender Benachteiligungen und Verhinderung zukünftiger Benachteiligungen aufgrund des Geschlechts, insbesondere der Benachteiligung von Frauen sowie die Verbesserung der Familienfreundlichkeit und Vereinbarkeit von Familie, Pflege und Berufstätigkeit für die Beschäftigten.

Mehr erfahren Weniger anzeigen

Dokumente:

Selbstverpflichtungserklärung
Gleichstellungsplan 2023-2026

Gleichstellungsbauftragte

Susanne Jaudzims
Dr. Susanne Jaudzims Beauftragte für Gleichstellung 0511 450670-377