Board of Shareholders
  • Chair: Dr. Stefanie Stegemann (Federal Ministry of Education and Research)
  • Deputy chair: Dominik Kaiser (Ministry of the Finances, Lower Saxony)
Supervisory Board
  • Chair: Head of Section Peter Greisler (Federal Ministry of Education and Research)
  • Deputy Chair: State Secretary Andrea Hoops (Ministry for Science and Culture, Lower Saxony)
  • Head of Division Matthias Becker (Bavarian State Ministry of Science and the Arts)
  • Head of Section Carsten Feller (Ministry for Science, Research and Culture, Brandenburg)
  • Prof. Dr. jur. Volker Epping (President of Leibniz Universität Hannover)
  • Prof. Dr. Peter A. Frensch (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin)
  • Prof. Dr. Steffen Kühnel (Georg-August-Universität Göttingen, Center of Methods in the Social Sciences)
Scientific Advisory Council
  • Chair: Prof. Dr. Hans Vossensteyn (Hochschule Osnabrück)
  • Deputy chair: Prof. Dr. Sabine Maasen (Technical University of Munich)
  • Prof. Dr. Eva Barlösius (Leibniz Universität Hannover)
  • Prof. Dr. Peter van den Besselaar (VU University Amsterdam)
  • Prof. Dr. Jetta Frost (Vice President of Universität Hamburg)
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Hinz (University of Konstanz, Chair of Empirical Social Research with a focus on Survey Research)
  • Dr. Ulrich Walwei (German Institute for Employment Research - IAB)
  • Prof. em. Dr. Peter Weingart (Universität Bielefeld)
  • Prof. Dr. Uwe Wilkesmann (TU Dortmund, Department of Organizational Studies, Continuing Education and Social Management)
  • Prof. Dr. Andrä Wolter (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin)
User Advisory Board

Representatives of Departments of Science and Education at Federal and Federal State level

  • Bettina Schwertfeger (Federal Ministry of Education and Research)
  • Dr. Eveline von Gäßler (Federal Ministry of Education and Research)
  • Chair: Dr. Stefan Niermann (Lower Saxonian Ministry for Science and Culture)
  • Angela Brodkorb (Thuringian Ministry of Economy, Science and the Digital Society)
  • Dr. Angela Walter (Department for Science and Research, City of Berlin)

Representatives of Secondary Data Analysts

  • Prof. Dr. Marita Jacob (University of Cologne)
  • Deputy Chair: Prof. Dr. Dirk Konietzka (Technical University of Braunschweig)

Representatives of Science Organisations

  • Dr. Rainer Lange (German Council of Science and Humanities, WR)
  • Michael Hörig (German Academic Exchange Service, DAAD)
  • Dr. Jürgen Güdler (DFG)
  • Prof. Dr. Christof Wolf (Leibniz Association, WGL)
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang-Uwe Friedrich (German Rectors' Conference, HRK, and University of Hildesheim)
  • Dr. Jens-Peter Gaul (German Rectors' Conference, HRK)