Print Logo

Sprung zur Startseite Sprung zur DZHW-Startseite
Sprung zur Startseite Sprung zur DZHW-Startseite
Search in: Website  Publications

Projects – Current

Projects – Current



Seitennavigation

Information system on research expenditures in Germany (DASTAT) for the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) and the reporting system FOSTAT

In the DASTAT database system, the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) statistically evaluates the structure and development of research expenditures in Germany since 2000 and records and publishes it in the Federal Report on Research and Innovation.

In DASTAT, data on research expenditures of all German federal government departments are prepared, managed, updated and made available for evaluation, from a range of aspects and arranged according to budget title.

In recent years, the DZHW has converted the original DASTAT process to an intranet-based system. This was further developed in terms of content, technology and organisation to an information system called FOSTAT. In this way the R&D-related reports can be prepared, formatted and updated almost entirely automatically.

In addition, data from a range of sources are entered into the information system. As well as the German government’s R&D expenditure, this includes e.g. the federal states’ research spending, OECD indicators, and spending by industry and higher education institutions (HEIs). Information on the BMBF’s research expenditures comes from the operative project data base PROFI; other data sources include the Federal Statistical Office (Destatis), Eurostat, the BMBF, the Federal Bank, the Stifterverband and the OECD. The data of other government departments are collected directly from the relevant offices via online surveys on the internet. Additional components manage and check the data.

DASTAT includes German government spending data on the level of budgetary items. These are aggregated in the FOSTAT data base to produce more abstract data for reporting purposes (e.g. organised according to funding focuses, industry branches and recipient groups). The data are imported from DASTAT to FOSTAT on the reference date and linked to the additional funding data.

In addition to the almost automated reporting, flexible ad-hoc evaluations may be applied to answer current political issues in the research environment. In addition, a range of complex applications have been developed for data management, data updating and various types of evaluation, in order to manage and update the existing system in content and in technological terms.

The current project development phase runs from 2017 until 2020.

Employer/client:
Logo Bundeministerium für Bildung und Forschung

 

Start of the project: 01-Nov-2017
End of the project: 31-Jul-2020

http://www.dzhw.eu/en/abteilungen/infrastruktur/projekte/pr_detail
© Copyright 2018 by DZHW Deutsches Zentrum für Hochschul- und Wissenschaftsforschung GmbH, Lange Laube 12, 30159 Hannover, fon: +49 511 450670-532, fax: +49 511 450670-960, E-Mail:

Print Logo

Infrastruktur und Methoden – Projekte

Infrastruktur und Methoden – Projekte



Seitennavigation

Informationssystem über Forschungsausgaben in Deutschland (DASTAT) für das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung und Reporting-System FOSTAT

Mit dem Datenbanksystem DASTAT werden seit 2000 vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) die Forschungsausgaben in Deutschland nach ihrer Ausgabenstruktur und -entwicklung statistisch ausgewertet und im Bundesbericht Forschung und Innovation (BuFI) veröffentlicht. In DASTAT werden Daten zu den Forschungsausgaben aller Bundesressorts nach unterschiedlichen Gesichtspunkten titelbezogen aufbereitet, gepflegt, aktualisiert und für Auswertungen bereitgestellt.

In den vergangenen Jahren wurde das bestehende DASTAT-Verfahren durch das DZHW auf ein Intranet-basiertes System umgestellt. Dieses wurde in inhaltlicher, technischer und organisatorischer Hinsicht zu einem Dateninformationssystem mit Namen FOSTAT fortentwickelt. So können die FuE-bezogenen Berichte vollständig automationsnah erstellt, formatiert und aktualisiert werden.

Daneben werden Daten aus unterschiedlichen Quellen in das Informationssystem eingespeist. Neben den FuE-Ausgaben des Bundes umfassen diese z. B. die Forschungsausgaben der Länder, Indikatoren der OECD, Ausgaben der Wirtschaft und der Hochschulen. Die Forschungsausgaben des BMBF stammen dabei aus der operativen Projektdatenbank PROFI, weitere Datenquellen sind unter anderem das Statistische Bundesamt, Eurostat, das BMBF, die Bundesbank, der Stifterverband und die OECD. Die Daten der anderen Bundesressorts werden direkt bei den Behörden über Online-Erhebungen per Internet erfasst. Weitere Komponenten dienen der Pflege und Kontrolle der Daten.

DASTAT beinhaltet Ausgabedaten des Bundes auf der Ebene von Haushaltstiteln. Für Zwecke der Berichterstattung werden diese in der FOSTAT-Datenbank zu abstrakteren Daten aggregiert (z. B. gegliedert nach Förderschwerpunkten, Wirtschaftszweigen und Empfängergruppen). Die Daten werden dazu stichtagsbezogen aus DASTAT nach FOSTAT importiert und mit den weiteren Ausgabedaten verknüpft.

Neben der automationsnahen Berichterstattung dienen flexible ad hoc-Auswertungen zur Beantwortung aktueller politischer Fragestellungen im Forschungsumfeld. Daneben wird das bestehende System inhaltlich und technisch gepflegt und aktualisiert, wozu unterschiedliche komplexe Anwendungen für die Datenpflege, Datenaktualisierungen und verschiedene Formen von Auswertungen entwickelt wurden.

Die aktuelle Projektentwicklungsphase läuft von 2017 bis 2020.

Auftraggeber:
Logo Bundeministerium für Bildung und Forschung

 

Projektbeginn: 01.11.2017
Projektende: 31.07.2020

http://www.dzhw.eu/abteilungen/infrastruktur/projekte/pr_detail
© Copyright 2018 by DZHW Deutsches Zentrum für Hochschul- und Wissenschaftsforschung GmbH, Lange Laube 12, 30159 Hannover, Tel.: 0511 450670-532, Fax: 0511 450670-960, E-Mail: