Print Logo

Sprung zur Startseite Sprung zur DZHW-Startseite
Sprung zur Startseite Sprung zur DZHW-Startseite
Search in: Website  Publications

DZHW  >  Research  >  Research cluster

Research – Research cluster

Research – Research cluster



Seitennavigation

Mobility of the Highly Skilled

As national economies increasingly focus on high-tech innovation processes and national societies become globalised, the mobility of highly skilled people has become a central topic in political and scientific discourse. This has prompted DZHW to launch a research cluster on the Mobility of the Highly Skilled.

The target groups are individuals holding a higher education entry qualification, students and higher education graduates. The cluster examines conducive and inhibiting factors as well as effects of the mobility of highly skilled people on three analytical levels. On a micro level, the main focus is on the role of individual-level determinants and career-related effects. The meso level focuses on the role of specific working environments and partnership constellations, and on the impact of mobility on both sending and receiving institutions. At the macro level, the moderating role of country-specific contexts and the effects on national economies are taken into account. The overall aim is to contribute to theory building and methodological development within the research field. Another objective is to discuss the practical implications (e.g. for the design of data collection instruments) of investigating a target group that is hard to capture with traditional survey tools that largely operate within the boundaries of single countries or regions.

Both DZHW and external scientists are involved in the cluster.

The first workshop of the research cluster took place on the 11th May 2017 in Hannover. You may download the programme here.


Presenters of the first workshop of the research cluster on "Empirical research on international student mobility: Status quo and ways forward". From left to right: Nicolai Netz, Giorgio Di Pietro, Eva Vögtle, Christof van Mol, Julia Zimmermann, Knut Petzold, Monika Jungbauer-Gans.

Publications:

* = with peer review

  • Netz, N. (2018).
    Auslandsaufenthalte und Karriere. Wer macht einen studienbezogenen Auslandsaufenthalt und welche Auswirkungen hat dies auf den Berufsweg? oead.news, 106, 22-23.
    Download
  • Netz, N. (2018).
    Determinanten und Effekte von Auslandsmobilität im Studium (Dissertation). Leibniz Universität Hannover.

Show all publications

Presentations:

* = with peer review

  • Netz, N., & Jaksztat, S. ( 2018, Mai).
    Explaining scientists’ plans for international mobility from a life course perspective. Vortrag auf der Konferenz "Once on the move, always on the move? Mobility after Migration" der DGS-Sektion "Migration und ethnische Minderheiten", Centre Marc Bloch, Berlin. *
  • Netz, N., & Grüttner, M. ( 2018, März).
    Does international student mobility increase social inequality? Evidence from the German labour market. Vortrag auf der MOVE Final Conference "Youth Mobility and Migration in Europe", Université du Luxembourg. *
  • Netz, N., & Grüttner, M. ( 2018, März).
    Does international student mobility increase social inequality? Evidence from the German labour market. Vortrag auf der EUROSTUDENT VI Final Conference, Hotel Aquino, Berlin. *

Show all presentations

Start of the project: 01-Jul-2016

http://www.dzhw.eu/en/abteilungen/cluster/pr_detail
© Copyright 2018 by DZHW Deutsches Zentrum für Hochschul- und Wissenschaftsforschung GmbH, Lange Laube 12, 30159 Hannover, fon: +49 511 450670-532, fax: +49 511 450670-960, E-Mail:

Print Logo

DZHW  >  Forschung  >  Forschungscluster

Forschung – Forschungscluster

Forschung – Forschungscluster



Seitennavigation

Mobilität von Hochqualifizierten

Die zunehmende Ausrichtung nationaler Volkswirtschaften auf hochtechnologische Innovationsprozesse und die voranschreitende Globalisierung nationaler Gesellschaften haben dazu beigetragen, dass die Mobilität von Hochqualifizierten ins Zentrum politischer Diskussionen und wissenschaftlicher Arbeiten gerückt ist. Das DZHW hat daher ein Forschungscluster "Mobilität von Hochqualifizierten" eingerichtet.

Zielgruppen des Clusters sind Studienberechtigte, Studierende und Hochschulabsolvent(inn)en. Förderliche sowie hemmende Faktoren und Effekte der Mobilität von Hochqualifizierten werden auf drei Ebenen betrachtet. Auf Mikroebene stehen die Rolle personenbezogener Bedingungsfaktoren und berufliche Effekte von Mobilität im Vordergrund. Auf Mesoebene wird auf die Rolle bestimmter Arbeitsumwelten und Partnerschaftskonstellation sowie die Auswirkungen von Mobilität für die entsendenden wie empfangenden Unternehmen bzw. Hochschulen fokussiert. Auf Makroebene werden die moderierende Rolle bestimmter Länderkontexte und die Effekte der Mobilität von Hochqualifizierten für nationale Volkswirtschaften einbezogen. Perspektivisch soll auch ein Beitrag zur Theoriebildung und methodischen Weiterentwicklung innerhalb des Forschungsfeldes geleistet werden. Zudem soll diskutiert werden, welche wissenschaftspraktischen Implikationen (z. B. für das Design von Datenerfassungsinstrumenten) die Untersuchung einer Zielgruppe hat, die sich aufgrund ihrer hohen Mobilitätsneigung teilweise einer Befragung durch traditionelle, auf einzelne Länder fokussierte Datenerfassungssysteme entzieht.

An dem Cluster sind sowohl DZHW-interne als auch externe Wissenschaftler(innen) beteiligt.


Referent(inn)en des ersten Workshops des Forschungsclusters zu Empirical research on international student mobility: Status quo and ways forward. v.l.n.r. Nicolai Netz, Giorgio Di Pietro, Eva Vögtle, Christof van Mol, Julia Zimmermann, Knut Petzold, Monika Jungbauer-Gans.

Vorträge:

* = mit Peer-Review

  • Netz, N. ( 2017, Mai).
    Examining determinants and career effects of international student mobility using survey data: A mostly sociological perspective. Vortrag auf dem interdisziplinären Workshop "Empirical research on international student mobility: Status quo and ways forward" des DZHW-Forschungsclusters "Mobilität von Hochqualifizierten", DZHW, Hannover.
  • Vögtle, E. ( 2017, Mai).
    International student mobility flows: A social network perspective on democratization. Vortrag auf dem interdisziplinären Workshop "Empirical research on international student mobility: Status quo and ways forward" des DZHW-Forschungsclusters "Mobilität von Hochqualifizierten", DZHW, Hannover.
  • Vögtle, E. ( 2016, Oktober).
    The Impact of Political Context on the Network of International Student Mobility . Vortrag auf der Konferenz "Research into Europeanization" an der Europa-Universität Flensburg. *

Alle Vorträge anzeigen

Projektbeginn: 01.07.2016

http://www.dzhw.eu/abteilungen/cluster/pr_detail
© Copyright 2017 by DZHW Deutsches Zentrum für Hochschul- und Wissenschaftsforschung GmbH, Lange Laube 12, 30159 Hannover, Tel.: 0511 450670-532, Fax: 0511 450670-960, E-Mail: